top of page

Mothers Day !

Happy Mothers Day to all you hardworking mamas! Your work is hard no doubt about it . The work of mothers can't be measured and can't be priced . Being a mother means your a housekeeper , chef, teacher , accountant , security , trainer , driver, photographer, stylist , doctor , gardner, builder, nanny , etc . The list just never ends for us . We try to balance everyday life while working , taking care of family and looking good. I won't even argue it's beyond hard . Just the fact of rolling out of bed , getting kiddos dressed and making sure their fed -already feels like an accomplishment . Our needs gets thrown back while our children priorities come to the front .


Moms qualities are priceless . When our kids want to build a rocket we suddenly find these awesome architect skills that you never knew you had . And when our kids get a cold we suddenly become know it all doctors knowing what our kids need at the moment . Lets not even start talking about when someone makes are child cry . Suddenly we have these mama bear instincts come out. If I was that other person he/she better run or it won't end good. Most of all the best qualities mothers have is the love they give their children. No one can love them more then you. Your heart is completely full when their safe and happy . Getting those extra kisses and cuddles just melts your heat no matter how old they are .


My children are my biggest blessings . They teach and train me more then I do it to them . Everyday they teach me patients, love and how to be thankful .They make me find strength and skills in my inner motherhood that I never knew I had . Every accomplishment they reach makes my heart rejoices. And my heart cries with them for every scratch they get from playing outside or when they are laying in bed with a flu.


What does it mean to be a mama of boys? Piles and piles of laundry . Always looking for adventure. Picking up every slug on the road while trying to ride your scooter . Building mud towers. Always hungry. Jumping off coaches. Wanting to walk naked everywhere. Acting helpless when its time to eat or getting dressed. Bringing mama flowers. Wrestling. Screaming songs in the car. Throwing toys around. Coming at night to cuddle and taking 80% of your bed side. Wanting to carry everything. The list seems to never end. The most important is sons steal your heart. They make me see everything with different eyes. Where to having a daughter with heart of gold , I need to keep up with my sweet but ow so wild boys.







Mamas you are loved. Everything you do is worth it . Your kiddos need you . You can't be replaced . You're one of a kind . You're blessed . They're blessed . Take one day at a time .



Happy Mothers Day !




bottom of page