top of page

Happy Valentine's Day

Updated: Apr 27, 2018

Happy Valentine's Day !


I'll be honest we are not huge on celebrating this holiday . We barely go out and we never get expensive gifts. It just seem to always happen that one of us works and by the time we are home there is just no energy to celebrate . When Ben and I dated we used to go out for a movie and grabbed dinner on the way back home . Once we got married and had kids - finding time and a babysitter was simply unreal .

No matter what every year my sweet husband would get me flowers and leave it for me to find it next morning . We might not do anything special but every year my husband reminds me how much he loves me . Simple but dear to my heart.

This year wasn't any different . Waking up my daughter was the first one to get downstairs. Findings flowers she screamed with excitement "daddy got you a present ." I love that my daughter get to see how her papa treats her mama . That is special to me .Not only does he spoil his little princess -he spoils mother of his kids too . Who knew that simple bouquet of red roses would make my day go so much smoother. On Valentines I gave up my time to kids. Not like i don't do it everyday to them by feeding, washing , changing , playing , etc. . On this day my 100% attention was given to them. We spent doing crafts most of the morning. Latter in the evening we grabbed some popcorn and watched cars 3. And you know what they loved it . They loved the fact that i didn't have to run and clean every corner of the house or wash laundry or do piles of paperwork . My kids loved that I spend time with them by fully being engaging in their activities .

Valentine is not only about our other half but also our kids. Family is what makes us complete . Valentine's Day is a wonderful reminder to let your loved ones know how much you love them by simply spending time with them .















xoxo



bottom of page